Close

Search the site

Updated Proficiency in Personal Survival Techniques

About this course

Seafarers who hold an existing personal survival techniques (PST) certificate are required to complete this updating training course to maintain proficiency under the STCW 2010 Manila Amendments (STCW Section A-VI/1 & table A-VI/1-1).

The training will take place both in the classroom and at our pool facility, where attendees are required to be fit enough to undertake the in-water practical drills, similar to those undertaken on the original PST course.

For further information on updated training, download MSN 1865, and see also MIN 520.

How to book

Please contact the admissions team if you require more information about this course:

Telephone: +44 (0)23 8201 5004 
Email: wma.training@solent.ac.uk

Normal office hours are (UK time):
Monday - Thursday: 08.30 - 17.00
Friday 08.30 - 16.30

Online bookings will be confirmed with joining information within one working day of the booking being made. Confirmation of payment should be received in the normal way.

Please ensure you follow the booking process and do not enter payment details more than once, unless you are booking more than one course. If you experience any issues, please email wma.training@solent.ac.uk.

Your joining instructions will tell you which campus your training will take place at - please read carefully and take note.

Course availability and booking

Availability
Date Places Fee Book
Tuesday 2 July 2019 Yes £150 Book
Tuesday 16 July 2019 Yes £150 Book
Tuesday 10 September 2019 Yes £155 Book
Tuesday 24 September 2019 Yes £155 Enquire
Tuesday 8 October 2019 Yes £155 Book
Tuesday 5 November 2019 Yes £155 Enquire
Tuesday 12 November 2019 No £155 Enquire
Tuesday 19 November 2019 Yes £155 Enquire
Tuesday 17 December 2019 Yes £155 Book
Tuesday 28 January 2020 Yes £155 Book
Tuesday 11 February 2020 Yes £155 Book
Tuesday 3 March 2020 Yes £155 Enquire
Tuesday 10 March 2020 Yes £155 Book
Tuesday 24 March 2020 Yes £155 Book
Wednesday 15 April 2020 Yes £155 Book
Tuesday 28 April 2020 Yes £155 Enquire
Tuesday 5 May 2020 Yes £155 Book
Tuesday 9 June 2020 Yes £155 Book
Tuesday 30 June 2020 Yes £155 Book
Tuesday 21 July 2020 Yes £155 Book
Tuesday 28 July 2020 Yes £155 Enquire

Course information

Next available date

Tuesday 2 July 2019

Duration

Half day

Price

£150

Approvals

MCA

Accessibility tools

Change font size

Change colours